Marcha Bekker -

Voting is now open for the Nominees of the OpenSRP Governance Structure!

The OpenSRP Governance Structure will be launched during a virtual event on 11 March 2021 at 9am EST, 2pm GMT, 4pm SAST, 5pm EAT

Please participate in this historic event by voting for the nominees!

A reminder that Matt Berg (CEO and Founder of Ona) is the chairman of this meritocratic governance structure, and under him we are setting up 2 committees:

1) The Governance / Management Committee (PMC)
This committee will be responsible for the overall strategic direction setting of global goods product: OpenSRP. Their votes on issues are binding.

2) The Product / Technical Committee (PTC)
This committee is responsible for the product and technical roadmap of the product. They can also vote on any and all issues but their votes are non-binding.

Voting for the nominees:

Congratulations to everyone who has been nominated and thank you to those who stepped forward to nominate themselves to serve in either of the committees.

As a community, you can vote for as many or as few people as you want to you. You do not have to vote for people in both committees - i.e. if you only feel comfortable to vote in one of the 2 - that is completely fine.

If you are a nominee - you are allowed vote for yourself.

You will only be allowed to submit one such voting form.

Thanks for taking the time to do this!

Voting closed on the 23rd of Feb 2021.

Marcha is a Strategic Partnerships and Operations Lead